Call For A Wipeout

I’m willing to admit I skim over the warnings on most software, after all what’s the worst that could happen?

Well a few days ago I noticed there was an upgrade to the software for my phone (Nokia E71). Now I’m sure it did say somewhere that my entire phone would be wiped and reset and I’m sure it told me I should back everything up, but I was busy and just clicked through.

Imagine my surprise then, when the phone rebooted and I found everything back to the factory settings. Three months of customising it and installing applications had all gone. Oh, well. It was easier to set it all up again the second time around.